The Masons once held their private meetings upstairs in Old Masonic Hall, which reopened as a multipurpose arts facility in 2015. The top floor is mainly utilized for showcasing visual art exhibitions, conducting writing classes, kids camps, as well as hosting yoga, dance and healing arts classes. The downstairs functions as an event space and storefront. There are also administrative offices, a warming kitchen and rotating gallery exhibitions. Built in 1892, the structure originally held a grocery store and the medical offices of BA Arbogast—a doctor, coroner, and school superintendent. Little historic material was salvageable when the building was rehabilitated, but Arts District planners recovered two windows and some original beams. They also incorporated historically appropriate details to recreate its original look, such as a tin ceiling and a storefront designed by referencing old photos.
Specialty classes and workshops